RouteZero: driving innovation forward on zero emission vehicles | Climate Group Skip to main content
RouteZero COP26 event promo graphic

RouteZero: driving innovation forward on zero emission vehicles

Nov 9 2021, 09:00 UTC - Nov 9 2021, 17:00 UTC

We were delighted to have hosted this event at COP26. If you missed it, you can watch the full recording on our YouTube channel.

Could 2021 be the beginning of the end for the internal combustion engine? In a pivotal year for climate action, the tipping point for zero emission vehicles is getting closer as businesses, governments, cities, states and regions around the world push forward ambitious commitments. But these pockets of leadership are not enough to win the race to zero – more needs to be done and faster.

Join us for this milestone RouteZero event at COP26 and hear from international political, corporate and civil society leaders about the exciting advancements driving forward the transition to zero emission vehicles.


  • 09.00 - Registration and breakfast 
  • 09.30 - Welcome introduction
  • 09.40 - Morning keynote
  • 09.55 - Panel 1: Pioneering the just transition
  • 10.35 - Panel 2: Bus innovation

  • 11.15 - Refreshment break
  • 11.45 - Fireside chat
  • 12.00 - Panel 3: Freight innovation 
  • 12.40 - Panel 4: Supply chain innovation 

  • 13.20 - Lunch
  • 14.30 - Afternoon keynote
  • 14.40 - Panel 5: Infrastructure innovation
  • 15.20 - Fireside chat

  • 15.35 - Refreshment break
  • 16.00 - Panel 6: Fleet innovation
  • 16.40 - Closing keynote
  • 16.55 - Close

Speakers include:

  • Monica Araya, Distinguished Fellow, Drive Electric Campaign and ClimateWorks 
  • Roberta Barbieri, VP of Global Water and Environmental Solutions, PepsiCo
  • Ezgi Barcenas, Chief Sustainability Officer, AB InBev
  • Maya Ben Dror, Future Mobility Lead, World Economic Forum
  • Carine de Boissezon, Chief Sustainability Officer, EDF
  • Benoit Charette, Minister of the Environment and the Fight against Climate Change, Québec Government
  • Helen Clarkson, CEO, Climate Group
  • Agustín Delgado, Chief Innovation and Sustainability Officer, Iberdrola
  • Angie Farrag-Thibault, Clean Trucking Lead, World Economic Forum
  • H.E. Dr. Yasmine Fouad, Minister of Environment, Arab Republic of Egypt
  • Sirin Hellvin Stav, Vice Mayor for Environment and Transport, Oslo City Government
  • Isbrand Ho, Senior Director, BYD
  • Anne-Claire Howard, CEO, ResponsibleSteel
  • Angela Hultberg, Road Transport Lead, UN Climate Champions
  • Christopher Hurst, Director General, European Investment Bank
  • Ola Källenius, Chairman of the Board of Management, Daimler and Mercedes-Benz 
  • Anders Kärrberg, Head of Global Sustainability & Strategy, Volvo Cars
  • Professor Dame Julia King, Baroness Brown of Cambridge, Chair, Carbon Trust
  • Christian Levin, CEO, Scania
  • Juvencio Maeztu, Chief Financial Officer, Ingka Group (IKEA)
  • David Miller, Managing Director of International Diplomacy and Advocacy, C40 Cities 
  • Naveen Munjal, Managing Director, Hero Electric
  • Felipe Ramírez, CEO TransMilenio, City of Bogotá
  • Liane Randolph, Chair, California Air Resources Board
  • Sandra Roling, Head of Transport, Climate Group
  • Avinash Rugoboor, President, ARRIVAL
  • Basil Seggos, DEC Commissioner, New York State Government
  • Clive Selley, CEO, OpenReach
  • Kristen Siemen, Chief Sustainability Officer, General Motors
  • Sarwant Singh, CEO, OHM Global Mobility
  • Aaditya Thackeray, Cabinet Minister of Environment & Climate Change, Government of Maharashtra
  • Valerio Vadacchio, Head of e-Bus, Enel X
  • Cynthia Williams, Global Director, Sustainability, Homologation & Compliance, Ford Motor Company
  • Richard Jones, Managing Director of Motor Finance & Leasing, Lloyds Banking Group

Sponsored by:

BT Group Logo
BT Group Logo