Skip to main content


The Under2 Coalition is led by a group of co-chairs and supported by a Steering Group to ensure the coalition is diverse and globally representative.

Our leadership

Under2 Coalition co-chairs



Nicola Sturgeon MSP, First Minister, Government of Scotland


Sihle Zikalala, Premier of KwaZulu-Natal


Governor Yang Seung-jo, Governor of Chungnam Province

Latin America

Governor Francisco Domínguez Servién, Government of Querétaro

North America

Governor Gavin Newsom, Government of California

Global Ambassador

Jerry Brown, Former Governor of California

Steering Group members, 2020 - 2022

  • Basque Country, Spain                               
  • Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Catalonia, Spain
  • Emilia-Romagna, Italy
  • Hawai’i, USA
  • Lombardy, Italy
  • Minnesota, USA
  • North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Pastaza, Ecuador
  • Québec, Canada
  • São Paulo, Brazil
  • South Australia, Australia
  • Victoria, Australia
  • Wales, UK
  • Yucatán, Mexico


Under2 Coalition - Terms of Reference.pdf

Size: 310.81 KB

Date added: 15/12/20

Under2 Coalition Terms of Reference